Dedicated Educators

Whether teaching or in the office Nagle College staff are part of a system committed to transforming the lives of every student, every day.

Nagle College has a dedicated team of teachers delivering high quality contemporary learning. They are committed to fostering a love of this learning so that our students have the capacity to learn throughout their lives.

If you wish to speak with a member of staff please contact the school office by email or phone on (02) 8887 4500 weekdays between 8:00 am and 4.00 pm.

College Leadership Team

Principal Delma Horan
Assistant Principal Michael Hall
Religious Education Co-ordinator TBA
Leader of Teaching and Learning
Dympna Reavey
Leader of System Administration Christopher Fitzsimons
Leader of Student Well-being Diane Shean
Business Manager Mary Fairhurst
Executive Assistant to the Principal Alison Bostock


Year Co-ordinators

Year 7 Co-ordinator Karen Vasarelli
Year 8 Co-ordinator Antonia Barreto
Year 9 Co-ordinator Ellen Wall
Year 10 Co-ordinator Christine Smith
Year 11 Co-ordinator Juvy Reczek
Year 12 Co-ordinator Paula McNeil


KLA Co-ordinators

Religious Education Co-ordinator TBA
English Co-ordinator Oriana Hayes
Assistant English Co-ordinator Michelle Aquilina
Mathematics Co-ordinator Jacqueline Foley
Assistant Mathematics Co-ordinator Bradley Gooley
HSIE Co-ordinator Steven Carr
Assistant HSIE Co-ordinator Rosemary Gurney
PDHPE Co-ordinator Karyn Tillman
Science Co-ordinator Fikru Aberra
TAS Co-ordinator Jacqueline McAlister
CAPA Co-ordinator Jaelithe Gherasim
LOTE Co-ordinated by the LOTL Dympna Reavey


Positions of Special Responsibility

Learning Technologies Co-ordinator (Teaching & Learning) Christopher Fitzsimons
Careers Advisor Marie Etherington
VET Co-ordinator Tess McGlenchy
College Counsellor Cynthy Iniguez
Teachers in Charge of Sport Alana Ryan
Debating / Public Speaking Facilitator Michelle Aquilina
Peer Support Program Facilitator Juvy Reczek
Mentoring Michael Hall
Case Management Dympna Reavey
Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator TBC
Buses Diane Shean

Christine Smith
Roslyn Elliott

Diversity Cheryl Godfrey
Sara Colbran
Digital and Social Media Officer Michelle Szymanski


KLA Teams

Religious Education Co-ordinator: TBA
Erika Aldeguer Levia Desho
Valeriana Encomienda Kassandra Gaspi
Michael Hall Natalie Herrera
David Le Grand Rosalie Merchant
John Saleh Ellie Taggert
Karen Vasarelli


English Co-ordinator: Oriana Hayes / Assistant Co-ordinator: Michelle Acquilina
Michelle Aquilina Antonia Barreto
Nardeen El Sokkary Jaelithe Gherasim
Christina Koutsopoulos Julena Oliva
Alisha Rasmussen Christine Smith


Mathematics Co-ordinator: Jacqueline Foley / Assistant Co-ordinator: Bradley Gooley
Tony Collins Thuy Dinh
Christopher Fitzsimons Brad Gooley
Hala Jibrail David Le Grand
Anthony Prasad Juvy Reczek


Science Co-ordinator: Fikru Aberra
Lynette Anderson Marthie Bruton
Thuy Dinh Hala Jibrail
Anthony Prasad Patrick Sibbald
Karyn Tillman


TAS Co-ordinator: Jacqueline McAlister
Cathy Abela Natalie Farrugia
Danielle Karatzis Mykel Koller
 Paula McNeil Anthony Prasad


HSIE Co-ordinator: Steven Carr / Assistant Co-ordinator: Rosemary Gurney
Erika Aldeguer Michelle Aquilina
Lisa Bradley Marie Etherington
Rosemary Gurney Praveena Krishnan
John Saleh Diane Shean
Karen Vasarelli


PDHPE Co-ordinator: Karyn Tillman
Sara Colbran Levia Desho
Valeriana Encomienda Kassandra Gaspi
Natalie Herrera Alana Ryan
Ellie Taggert Ellen Wall


CAPA Co-ordinator: Jaelithe Gherasim
Laura Borg Kylie Da Silva
Cheryl Godfrey Rosemary Gurney
Julena Oliva Elizabeth Park


Languages overseen by: Dympna Reavey
Rosalie Merchant Christine Smith


Diversity Teacher-in-charge: Cheryl Godfrey
Chantelle Attard Belinda Benitez
Sara Colbran Ruth D'Silva
Antoinette Laoulach Vicki Mercieca
Rachel Muscat Ayah Youssef


VET overseen by: Tess McGlenchy
Catherine Abela Natalie Farugia
Marie Etherington


Support Staff

Business Manager Mary Fairhurst
Executive Assistant to the Principal Alison Bostock
Curriculum Support and Receptionist Helen Mortimer
Finance and School Fee Support Larissa Braddick
Student Support Sue Pobjie
Receptionist and School Support Officer Wendy Kusmenko
Maintenance Tom Kelly, Mario Vadala
Library Assistant Michelle Szymanski
Science Assistant Jane Pace
Food Technology Assistant Megan Malek-Regan
Technology Support Officer Iain Lackey
ICT Trainee Elvin Kumar
Teaching Assistants Chantelle Attard
Antoinette Laoulach
Vicki Mercieca
Rachel Muscat
Ruth D'Silva